The Myths of Nutrition and Fitness

Course No. 1981
Dr. Anthony A. Goodman, M.D.
Montana State University
Share This Course
4 out of 5
33 Reviews
69% of reviewers would recommend this product
Course No. 1981
Sale
Streaming Included Free

Course Overview

More than anything else, the cornerstone of a long, healthy, and happy life is the scientifically proven link between fitness and nutrition. When you take advantage of this powerful link—by practicing good nutritional eating habits and by keeping your body active—you're improving your chances of success in meeting your personal wellness goals, whether it's losing a few pounds or maintaining a balanced lifestyle.

But as Dr. Anthony A. Goodman knows all too well, the world is filled with popular and dangerously misleading myths about food and fitness. Whether promoted by businesses or celebrities, these myths and half-truths have rooted themselves in our everyday lives; so deeply, in fact, that it's often difficult to separate fact from fiction and to recognize when you're doing your body more harm than good.

Most important of all: As scientific knowledge has greatly expanded our understanding of how the human body works, many previously held ideas about fitness and nutrition have become severely outdated. "When things change for the better and are based on sound principles," says Dr. Goodman, "we need to be ready and able to make changes."

Discover the scientific truths that counter popular myths about nutrition and fitness with Dr. Goodman's insightful and rewarding course, The Myths of Nutrition and Fitness. Each of these six self-contained lectures explores in great depth the major myths, lies, and half-truths related to key components of fitness and nutrition. You'll

  • examine the pros and cons of various training and eating programs,
  • learn strategies that will help you discern the truth behind popular myths,
  • discover new ways to be healthy and physically active, and
  • enhance your ability to make educated decisions about your own health.

Learn the Truth about Diet and Exercise

Dr. Goodman has designed each of these lectures to be a focused look at central themes and subjects related to fitness and nutrition. Each lecture unpacks myths you may have some passing familiarity with—as well as some you may have always taken for granted as scientific truth.

  • Myths about foods to fuel your exercise: The best diet you can follow is three good meals a day. There is one single way to eat and exercise that works for almost everyone.
  • Myths about proper hydration: You can never drink too much water. You should never try to hydrate yourself with anything containing caffeine.
  • Myths about eating and exercise habits: If you eat food before bed, you'll gain more weight. Targeted exercises on certain areas of your body will help reduce fat only in those areas.
  • Myths about using vitamins and supplements: You cannot achieve optimal health without using multivitamins. If a supplement is natural, it's healthy and safe for you to use.
  • Myths about eating and exercise disorders: There's no harm in losing weight quickly. Starting a rigorous exercise program in childhood will prepare kids for athletic success later in life.
  • Myths about extreme physical activity: Athletes should always load up on carbohydrates before such activity. Given enough time and training, your body can adapt to any extreme environment.

With each of these and other myths, you'll learn some of the stories about how they emerged and the scientific knowledge that helped us break them down.

Improve the Way You Eat and Exercise

You'll also gain a wealth of practical tips and skills you can use every single day to improve and enhance the way you eat and exercise. And all of them are rooted in three simple concepts that Dr. Goodman sees as vital to overall health and wellness: science, moderation, and a willingness to listen to your body.

Here are just a few of the many pieces of solid advice and medically backed information Dr. Goodman has incorporated throughout The Myths of Nutrition and Fitness.

  • When working out, it's important to make sure your body has just a little more fluid and salt than it needs so that you can compensate for the losses you'll incur while you exercise.
  • Make your own sports drink—with just water, fruit juice, sugar, and salt—to save money and avoid the hidden health dangers from drinking too many commercial sports drinks.
  • One or two hours before exercising, eat a light meal of about 200 calories that is low in fat, moderate in proteins, and high in complex carbohydrates to help improve your performance.

These and the numerous other helpful hints in these lectures stem from Dr. Goodman's decades as a general surgeon, professor, and lifelong athlete. Dr. Goodman, whose courses on the human body and personal wellness have been wildly popular with Great Courses lifelong learners around the world, has carefully crafted this course to be a ready and accessible tool for better understanding this essential aspect of overall personal health.

So join him as he shows you, in just six fascinating lectures, powerful and true ways to transform your life for the better.

Hide Full Description
6 lectures
 |  Average 31 minutes each
  • 1
    Fueling Up for Fitness Routines
    In this first engaging lecture, Dr. Goodman focuses on what specific foods you should eat to fuel your individual fitness program. Which body signals can help you determine the nutrition and fitness regimen that best fits your individual needs? When should you be skeptical of a particular diet’s claims? What foods should you eat before, during, and after exercises—and how much? x
  • 2
    Hydration for an Active Life
    Explore popular myths about hydration and fitness. These include, thirst is a poor indication of dehydration; athletes should avoid drinking caffeine because of its diuretic qualities; there’s no such thing as water toxicity; and bottled water is the purest, safest, and best-tasting source of water available. Along the way, you’ll learn the right ways to keep your body hydrated while you exercise. x
  • 3
    The Skinny on Exercise and Weight Loss
    Take a closer look at some popular and prevalent myths related to dieting, exercising, and weight loss. Your focus here is on a specific group of weight-loss myths, including the myth that you can control your weight by cutting fat, protein, or carbohydrates out of your diet, and that you can reduce fat selectively on your body by exercising specific areas prone to increased fat. x
  • 4
    Some Facts about Vitamins and Supplements
    Dr. Goodman, with his characteristic candor and insight, debunks myths about common and popular vitamins and dietary supplements—most of which you can find on the shelves of your local supermarkets and health food stores. Among myths you investigate in this lecture are multivitamins and their ability to maintain health, creatine and quercetin and their ability to enhance your physical performance, and sports and energy drinks and their effectiveness. x
  • 5
    Can You Get Too Much of a Good Thing?
    If a little diet and exercise is good for you, then more must always be better for you, right? Explore the dangers hidden in this enduring myth by taking a closer look at what happens when we go to extremes while dieting and exercising. Topics you’ll examine in this lecture include eating disorders, exercise addictions, and ways to recognize when your body needs to rest. x
  • 6
    Going to Extremes—The Smart Way
    Focus on debates related to extreme athletic events such as high-altitude mountain climbing and marathon running. As you delve into the half-truths and real scientific facts behind environmental adaptation, carbohydrate loading, and much more, you’ll get pointed advice on how to handle the extremes of exercise and endurance through preparation and the moderate intake of carbohydrates under the supervision of a sports medicine expert. x

Lecture Titles

Clone Content from Your Professor tab

What's Included

What Does Each Format Include?

Video DVD
Instant Video Includes:
  • Download 6 video lectures to your computer or mobile app
  • Downloadable PDF of the course guidebook
  • FREE video streaming of the course from our website and mobile apps
Video DVD
Instant Audio Includes:
  • Download 6 audio lectures to your computer or mobile app
  • Downloadable PDF of the course guidebook
  • FREE audio streaming of the course from our website and mobile apps
Video DVD
DVD Includes:
  • 6 lectures on 1 DVD
  • 112-page printed course guidebook
  • Downloadable PDF of the course guidebook
  • FREE video streaming of the course from our website and mobile apps

What Does The Course Guidebook Include?

Video DVD
Course Guidebook Details:
  • 112-page printed course guidebook
  • Photos & illustrations
  • Summary of learnings
  • Suggested readings

Enjoy This Course On-the-Go with Our Mobile Apps!*

  • App store App store iPhone + iPad
  • Google Play Google Play Android Devices
  • Kindle Fire Kindle Fire Kindle Fire Tablet + Firephone
*Courses can be streamed from anywhere you have an internet connection. Standard carrier data rates may apply in areas that do not have wifi connections pursuant to your carrier contract.

Your professor

Anthony A. Goodman

About Your Professor

Anthony A. Goodman, M.D.
Montana State University
Dr. Anthony A. Goodman is Adjunct Professor of Medicine at Montana State University and Affiliate Professor in the Department of Biological Structure at the University of Washington School of Medicine. He earned his B.A. from Harvard College and his M.D. from Cornell Medical College and trained as a surgical intern and resident at the University of Michigan Medical Center in Ann Arbor. He completed his surgical training and...
Learn More About This Professor
Also By This Professor

Reviews

The Myths of Nutrition and Fitness is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Myths of Nutrition and Fitness Lot of informative material on nutrition. Would not have needed to spend as much time on the sports part of nutrition.
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Lectures For the price of going out to dinner (at a nice restaurant) these Great Courses give you knowledge in an interesting way. And sure, always something to learn from these fabulous professors. This is my 6th purchase from Great Courses, never disappointed, it's the new way to learn. And the professors/presenters are obviously chosen as the best in their game. For me, this beats watching dumb television shows, or watching sports. Loved it, I am a happy customer !!!
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Myths of Nutrition and Fitness I enjoyed this course very much. Dr. Goodman was very easy to understand, intelligent and down to Earth. He made listening easy. The pictures along with it and book study helped also. I didn't realize the book and the lecture would be exact, so it made me able to listen and not really take notes, as I usually do. This is a very basic course that for general use is very good and helpful.
Date published: 2014-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Short and Informative This course aims to: • examine the pros and cons of various training and eating programs, • learn strategies that will help you discern the truth behind popular myths, • discover new ways to be healthy and physically active, and • enhance your ability to make educated decisions about your own health. Dr. Goodman discusses fitness and nutrition myths that will familiar to anyone who has been aware to ongoing very public discussion on these topics. He uses examples that are pertinent to the topic and serve to illustrative his points. The suggested readings, bibliography and website links contain good sources for further study and information. Reading the reviews was interesting. Some panned the course because it was too short, too basic, as if it were possible to give a complete degree program in nutrition and fitness in 3 hours. Others found it too focused on fitness, although the scope and goals of the course are adequately and accurately explained in the course description. This is a short course on a subject which gets much passionate attention in print, media, on the airwaves. The audiences are varied. From fitness and sports enthusiasts and those who aspire join their ranks, to weight conscious dieters and those motivated by appearance, health concerns and medical necessity. The reviews reflect this wide potential audience. Think it important to acknowledge that this course has a limited focus and it is only fair to judge it on the basis of what it is. It is not a course, on Nutrition; TGC has an excellent course of 36 lectures on that topic. Nor is it a course on Physiology and Fitness; a highly rated 36 lecture course is also available from TGC on that that topic. This short course does ably fulfill it's stated aims, IMO. It is inexpensive, coming at less than $20 during sales. It does a good job in covering a wide range of pertinent material in only 6 lectures with suggestions for further study. Five stars.
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from good job but....... This course is good for athletes and NOT ordinary people. I just learnt that vitamins are NOT good and eating healthy and exercises ARE good. voila. I think lecturers need to address the title that they choose and stick to it. Sometime titles are misleading Otherwise I think the professor is quite knowledgeable and caring.
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sorry, This One's a Clunker Are you over 50 and do you run marathons or engage in extreme sports? Then you're in the only target group that could conceivably enjoy this course. First, value. Some course can have 48 lectures and still be jam-packed. Goodman's has only six, but feels so thinly stretched that he has to keep padding the content with his own extreme sports resume. Next, content. Quite simply, it is not going to interest anyone whose interest lies in general nutrition or fitness. Except for hardcore bodybuilders, it probably won't interest young people at all. It will hold the interest of... well, only people who are exactly like Goodman in age and avocation. Finally, presentation. Goodman's voice is raspy and unpleasant. This could be forgiven if his lectures had any semblance of order. Other reviews have noted Goodman's tendency to ramble, but it's more than that. The rambling has a preachy edge to it, like that annoying brash cousin who can't stop droning loudly on about his summer in France long after everyone else at the Thanksgiving table has tuned him out. Give this one a pass. If the title interests you, go instead for Steven Novella's "Medical Myths, Lies and Half-Truths," a much more informative course on the topic.
Date published: 2013-01-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT MUCH OF A COURSE I dont know why this is offered. Not much content here.It's not anywhere near being a college course. Reminded me of a magazine article in dvd form.
Date published: 2012-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Interesting but not that useful The reviewers below seem to either love this course or hate it. Ironically, all of their comments are valid. This course did not give that much information for the "normal" person just wanting to get in shape. Instead, it seemed to focus on unusual things that don't apply to most of us. Examples: +the uselessness of protein supplements for body builders, +extreme dehydration in competitive athletes, +effects of anorexia, +studies performed on extremely fit people, +whether one would need supplemental oxygen to climb the last 3,000 feet of Mt Everest. Despite this disappointment, I readily admit this course is still interesting and engaging. I recommend, before buying this course, that you read several reviews. The catalog suggests getting the DVD version, because of the graphics, etc. The graphics are appealing but not necessary for the content. Get the audio download and go for a walk while you listen.
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lame Presentation -Very shallow inadequate and mostly ancecdotal. -My fellow MD needs to reference more basic medical sciences and underlying physiology to prove his points. -Mostly a loose rambling conversational style dialogue instead of what could have been a well structured didactic presentation organized around a list of nutritional/fitness myths. -Will be first Teaching Company Course I've returned.
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Busts a lot of myths! I love that this instructor focuses on ideas for everyone, but stresses that we must pay attention to our own bodies!!! He busts a lot of myths that I had held true for a long time: specifically about thirst and hydration. He even talks about athletes vs. normal exercisers. Good intro to food/exercise and guidelines.
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Timely, Factual Excellent Dr. Goodman does a great job of demystifying good nutrition and fitness for the general population, not just athletes. There's so much we read out that I think we're all on information/misinformation overload. He clarifies much of this and addresses the issues that we all wonder about. His style is "homey", easily understandable, and gets right down to it. Loved it and would pass it on...
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beneficial for you & your family This is an essential course for just about everyone. Think about it. According to the CDC, about 33.8% of the adult population is obese, as are 17% of children and adolescents. Women and men fall victim to eating disorders (including athletes). Vitamins, minerals, supplements now make up a $25 billion dollar industry. Competing diet fads come and go. Statistically, a number of TGC customers likely fall into these categories. Come on. Who among us isn’t taking multivitamins. Maybe some of us are debating Atkins, Eco Atkins, the Paleo Diet, the Raw Food, the Glycemic Index Diet, or the South Beach Diet. If your kids are playing competitive sports, do you know what they’re putting into their bodies? You can knock this course all you want saying it is simply common knowledge or even common sense. Either it is not or many of us just can’t employ common sense in our daily health habits. I recommend this course for any TGC customers who hit the gym, drink Gatorade, workout, use daily supplements, diet regularly, wonder if colon cleansing might be a good idea, play sports, etc. This course has something valuable for you and especially for your children who may at some point be at risk if they’re playing sports. Some negative reviews put me off for a while. Now that I’ve seen it for myself, I have to say that for 6 lectures, it’s a decent scientifically-based course balancing clear scientific data and interesting anecdotes. Admittedly, I go to the gym at least 5 days a week and run about 30-40km a week, so yes, I have more than a general interest in this topic. When I go to the gym and workout, there are so many gym rats downing high protein drinks/powders in an effort to bulk up. And it’s not exactly uncommon to meet parents wanting to start their 2-year-old children on a path to being the next Tiger Woods or Tom Brady or Lindsey Vonn. This course is for you and your family. It’s worth sitting down to watch or listen and then taking the time to talk about it together.
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Interesting subject, shallow information I purchased this course as a person who regularly exercises. I found most of the material much too shallow for the average college grad. Other material was much too nuanced and esoteric, such as the information geared towards performance athletics. I would recommend more time spent on vitamins and supplements, and possibly advice geared towards the average, active adult trying to stay fit.
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Course for Fitness Types I am not a fitness "nut". Quite the contrary, I happen to be disabled. But my reason for taking this course and another six lesson course was mainly to check out the short course approach as opposed to the "One course covers all" approach of the 48 to 96 lecture offerings. I think the six lecture course has a specific place among the Teaching Company offerings, in that someone like myself who is curious about a topic can get a taste of what it is all about without having to sign up for a Doctorate just to be exposed to the subject matter involved. I have taken several of the rather long courses, and was very excited at the beginning in each case, but by the time I had been exposed to 48 or more one half hour lectures, even my heretofore favorite subjects would begin to bore me, usually making it a chore to finish the course. I believe however, that if more of the TC offerings included a six lecture introductory course, followed by one or more more detailed courses of six, twelve, or even twenty four lectures, then individuals like myself could pursue a topic to the extent they wished, but in smaller, more pallatable doses. For example, I have no desire to pursue the subject matter of this course any further. This course however, served its purpose by allowing me to see what would be involved in a much longer course on the same subject. I could therefore make my decision to go no further without having to work my way through several more lectures I probably would not enjoy. Having said all that, my review is actually two fold; first, I would rate the subject matter rather low, around 2 or 3, while at the same time rating the short course idea rather high, around 4 to 5. That is why I have rated the entire package a 4, and yes, I would recomment the Fitness Course to anyone who works out more than the average person, and I would highly recommend any of the 6 lecture courses to everyone who thinks they might be interested in a recently offered subject, but don't know enough about it yet to sign up for a Phd level series of lectures. This is a great idea for a Great Course from the Teaching Company. Keep up the Great work. We Life Long Learners will be back for more!
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Basic and Not Very Useful I was very disappointed in this course. For me, the material was too basic and only contained information that is either well known or intuitively obvious. There are no specifics provided in this course, just basic generalitites such as "listen to your body". I am a big fan of Dr. Goodman, but this course does not rise to his past level of competence or presentation. Maybe if someone didn't know anything about fitness and nutrition it might be useful and may contain limited value for those individuals, but for me it was not a good course.
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and Extremely Useful I thoroughly enjoyed this series. It was totally relevant to both athletes and your average person who wants to know about fitness and how to eat to take care of your body to prepare for sports and overall health. I am so glad to know which are myths and which are facts so I don't just follow blindly what advertisers and magazines tell me, but get the truth clearly and based in science from a well-trained and educated doctor and researcher. It was easy to understand, kept my interest, and Dr. Goodman is a pleasure to learn from. Absolutely would recommend it to everyone. In fact, I have.
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Total Waste Expecting some real insights into the topic I was very disappointed in this course. I'm glad I only downloaded the audio so it didn't cost as much as it might have. The points made were fairly obvious even to the layman and the pacing was so slow that maintaining attention was difficult. This is the 1st time The Teaching Company let me down.
Date published: 2011-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get the Truth Here After constantly being bombarded with internet appeals to purchase supplements and "expert" advice on buying protein powders and other supplements, I found this course refreshing and enlightening. Dr. Goodman presents solid, scientific information on eating and exercise. I'm a Masters Swimmer and canoe racer, so fitness and nutrition is very important to me. I completed the course "Nutrition Made Clear" awhile ago and this course was a wonderful capstone to the subject. Being a vegetarian, I constantly get "advice" from many sources about the need to eat meat and increase protein. Listening to my body (advice given by Dr. Goodman) has taught me to ignore the appeals from those who make profits selling questionable supplements and giving unscientific advice. I recommend this course to anyone interested in hearing the scientific facts about fitness and nutrition.
Date published: 2011-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from INFORMATIVE, CHALLENGING This review refers to the DVD. As a great admirer of Dr Goodman's lectures for TGC, I looked forward to this brief three hour course, and it didn't disappoint. He deals with several major subjects related the question of 'how do I live a healthy life?' The corollary questions of controlling weight or seeking the appropriate weight, what can I do to improve my appearance (not too much), how can I feel better, what's the best dietary choices, etc, are addressed. As he has expressed in other TGC offerings, Dr Goodman is not in the business of recommending quick fixes. Rather, his emphasis is on natural, long term solutions, obtainable by anyone willing to put in the effort while making it fun. The side benefit is his recommendations are relatively cost free. I think the keynote to his approach is managing one's lifestyle and habits to maximize a long, healthy and enjoyable life. Within that context, he presents six helpful lectures covering detailed thoughts about diet, hydration, exercise, and some special areas such as vitamins and supplements, approach to appropriate exercise levels, and closing with some very interesting thoughts about participating in extreme sports. HIs comments about mountaineering were particularly interesting to me as a former avid high altitude hiker. There is a lot of advice in this group, and, after looking at all of the lectures, one may find some advice more germane to one's own interests than others. That being said, this brief set of lectures should be of interest to anyone, and, especially, parents of active teenagers. This course is highly recommended.
Date published: 2011-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best 3 hours I've spent in a while! I have the audio download, and this course lends itself well to that format. The professor is truly a subject matter expert, as an MD and formerly an elite athlete. He explains facts, clearly points out when his commentary is merely opinion, and quotes relevant sources where appropriate. The course is only 6 lectures and leaves you wanting a bit more, however it is true to the title and summary, as well as a great value (when on sale...)
Date published: 2011-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Winner. I was a little worried there would be too much over-lap with other courses offered by Professor Goodman, especially 'Lifelong Health'. Not to worry, most of this new course is virgin territory, so to speak. I really do like the lecture transcripts being included in the Booklet. I did enjoy the course. You will too!
Date published: 2011-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nutrition Information for Athletes This is another "great course" from the Teaching Company! Prof. Goodman goes over many issues related to nutrition for the athlete - both novice and extreme - and gets his points across very well. For topics on nutrition for the average person, I highly recommend Prof. Andings' course "Nutrition Made Clear", which I enjoyed very much. (Please see my review) Something I've noticed in new TTC courses is that they still haven't worked out some "kinks" in the presentation of the product. These kinks include some areas of the DVD where the image gets pixelated and also typos in the guidebook. I even saw a chart in the guidebook that was in one lecture section that belonged in another. Overall, though, this is course is a good value for the money and will be sure to inform, educate and entertain many people.
Date published: 2011-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just What The Doctor Ordered This review pertains to the DVD version. I am very happy to say that I am a big fan of Dr. Goodman's. This is his fourth TTC course, and I have enjoyed and benefited from each one to a huge degree. His presentation, as always, is very casual, relaxed, and non-pressured. However, he is very free with his advice when some particular item being discussed can be harmful to ones' overall health/well being. This course covers several of the topics covered in Dr. Goodman's earlier course, "Life-long Health" in more detail. All of these myths covered are subjects that one might desire to ask their personal physician, but are afraid that the time from the doctor to answer might be a bother or a burden. Dr. Goodman is very quick to present ideas that once were common practice in earlier decades, but now have been shown to be different, based on scientific research. For example, many of us that grew up in the 1950's and '60s can remember when we were told not to drink anything for several hours before, during, and after a physical sports activity. Now, of course, we have learned that just the opposite is true; hydration is essential before, during, and after a physical activity, in order to maintain proper fluid balance in the body systems. One other point that I greatly admire about Dr. Goodman's approach is that he often distinguishes between "known medical research" and his own professional opinion. I really admire his candor and integrity in such matters. If there is no scientific research that backs up a specific point, for example, he shares his professional assesment, which is based on his many years of experience in the field. Another item that I really appreciated about this course is that the TTC definately listened to the voices of its customers. I certainly noticed, and appreciate some of these new touches: (And for some of these , can be noticed better in the DVD format) 1) The summary on the screen at the end of each lecture is supurb!! This is a great tool, in order to reinforce the key points in one's mind, as well as assist those wishing to take notes. Also, this clearly indicates the "take-home" message of each lecture. 2) As compared to some of Dr. Goodman's earlier courses, he seems more relaxed on the set, as he moves around the studio. Also, the execution of the camera views is perfect. In some earlier TTC productions, sometimes the professor would be looking into the wrong camera, and we got a great close up of their face- -there is none of that in this video. All production areas of this nature have been fixed, and the result is professional, first-rate in every aspect. 3) The TTC company have noticed some customers' requests for an improved course guidebook. When I first examined the booklet, and saw the cover, I was thinking, "...well, we have the same 'ol thing, which will be of little, if any assistance..." Boy, was I surprised when I viewed inside!! Very clear, useful material, even a printed transcript of each lecture. Great supplementary materials, etc. The only improvement that I would make is to also include an outline of the key points in the book( as they appear in the DVD at the end of each session) This would prove invaluable to audio only listeners. In conclusion, thanks Dr. Goodman and TTC for offering this course!! The length is just right, and gets right to the core of these essential topics. I highly recommend it to anyone, of any age, that values their health.
Date published: 2011-09-12
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_1981, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_teachco
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47.96ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

Customers Who Bought This Course Also Bought

Buy together as a Set
and
Save Up To $288.00
Choose a Set Format
$75.90
$106.90